WHY I MIGHT BE A CHRISTIAN AFTER ALL

29 04 2010

)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Today I had an informative talk with a nice retired Methodist minister. The Southern protestant theology of today that he described was not fundamentalist, and had little to do with the rule-ridden Christian semi-theocracy in the stony bosom of which I grew up very long ago.

I was delighted, because I always loved what I thought was Jesus’ central ethical message (See “Why I’m Not a Christian”, infra.)

There’s a nice Methodist church within walking distance of my home that I may be visiting soon.

Once again I learn not to attempt to understand any aspect of the world by reading our media’s description of it! They have money to make, above all, and so they usually tell us only about the most juicily extreme version of just about every social group and ideology.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

