So *THAT’S* WHY I CAN’T DRAW!

14 03 2010

When my daughter was about seven years old, she asked me one
day what I did at work. I told her I worked at the college-
that my job was to teach people how to draw. She stared
back at me, incredulous, and said, “You mean they forget?”
– Howard Ikemoto

I vividly remember how when I was little I never got over the time my mom pointed out that you were supposed to keep your colors INSIDE the lines in the coloring book. I never wanted to color after that. It had gone from play to work instantaneously.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

